Essentials Deluxe [v20.1]

Resource Essentials Deluxe [v20.1] v1.2.8

Lucidious89

Champion
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2020
Posts
683
Age
34
I found something in Essentials Patches, Databoxes.rb there is :
Battler Databoxes:
@databoxBitmap&.dispose
    @databoxBitmap = AnimatedBitmap.new(bgFilename)
    if onPlayerSide
      @showHP  = true if sideSize == 1
      @showExp = true if sideSize == 1
      @spriteX = Graphics.width - 244
      @spriteY = Graphics.height - 192
      @spriteBaseX = 34

If i change @spriteBaseX = 34 to 40, i can move the name like i want, but it moves the health and exp bar too, is there a way to move only the name? If its something hard or takes time, just forget it. I don't want to be annoying.
Yeah, I dont really know without doing a bunch of trial & error tests.
 

RegalSword

Creator of Pokemon Itinerant
Member
Joined
Feb 13, 2021
Posts
448
Using deluxe battle I set up a wild battle with Galarian Moltres. I manually chose three moves for it by setting up an array like in the instructions, but the fourth move slot was automatically filled with heat wave, which is from Kantonian Moltres' moveset.
 

Lucidious89

Champion
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2020
Posts
683
Age
34
Using deluxe battle I set up a wild battle with Galarian Moltres. I manually chose three moves for it by setting up an array like in the instructions, but the fourth move slot was automatically filled with heat wave, which is from Kantonian Moltres' moveset.
How are you setting up the battle? Are you entering MOLTRES_1 as the opponent, or just MOLTRES and then setting the form after in the Pokemon hash?
 

drdoom76

Cooltrainer
Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2023
Posts
105
Age
35
Absolutely love this.. Just had one question. I'm trying to change the shiny icon to a different color. I figured out the PC tinkering with the Miscellaneous script, but I can't figure out where to change the party, summary, etc. Is there a place I can put that in the plugin? Thanks in advance.

*Edit: I figured out a way modifying a couple lines of the original UI code, but I'm going to keep this up in case you might have a better idea.
 
Last edited:

Lucidious89

Champion
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2020
Posts
683
Age
34
Absolutely love this.. Just had one question. I'm trying to change the shiny icon to a different color. I figured out the PC tinkering with the Miscellaneous script, but I can't figure out where to change the party, summary, etc. Is there a place I can put that in the plugin? Thanks in advance.

*Edit: I figured out a way modifying a couple lines of the original UI code, but I'm going to keep this up in case you might have a better idea.
Im confused...can't you just manually change the color of the shiny png file? Im not really sure why you need to touch any code at all.
 

drdoom76

Cooltrainer
Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2023
Posts
105
Age
35
Im confused...can't you just manually change the color of the shiny png file? Im not really sure why you need to touch any code at all.
Sorry, I meant a super shiny icon. Instead of the standard red for shiny and the same red for SS I ended up with a blue star for SS so you can tell right away it's special. I wasn't trying to go the route of modifying 1k pngs for SS pokemon so I ended up going the change hue for SS route. I've got it to where it automatically changes the color for SS pokemon and displays a blue star instead of red.
 

Lucidious89

Champion
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2020
Posts
683
Age
34
Sorry, I meant a super shiny icon. Instead of the standard red for shiny and the same red for SS I ended up with a blue star for SS so you can tell right away it's special. I wasn't trying to go the route of modifying 1k pngs for SS pokemon so I ended up going the change hue for SS route. I've got it to where it automatically changes the color for SS pokemon and displays a blue star instead of red.
Oh, well the plugin doesnt touch any UI's other than the PC as far as that is concerned, so editing this directly in the main scripts is fine.
 

drdoom76

Cooltrainer
Member
Joined
Aug 1, 2023
Posts
105
Age
35
Oh, well the plugin doesnt touch any UI's other than the PC as far as that is concerned, so editing this directly in the main scripts is fine.
Gotcha. That explains why I couldn't find it. Just wasn't sure if there was an easier way, rather than having to modify code in 4 different places.
 

Eften

Novice
Member
Joined
Mar 25, 2022
Posts
17
Age
23
1. I'm trying to create a battle where wild Pokemon can change their moves according to turns. I used the code below but it doesn't work.
2. Also, I want to ask if there is a way to increase Pokemon's stats directly in Deluxe, instead of increasing them by stage (which can be removed by Haze, etc).

Ruby:
WildBattle.dx_start([:TANGROWTH, 25], {
  # Rules
  :noflee => true,
  :nocapture => true
},
{ # Midbattle
  "turnCommand_every_1" => {
    :battler => :Opposing,
    :move => [:ANCIENTPOWER, :KNOCKOFF, :GIGADRAIN, :FOCUSBLAST]
  },
  #-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
  "turnCommand_every_2" => {
    :battler => :Opposing,
    :move => [:SYNTHESIS, :LEECHSEED, :SLEEPPOWDER, :GROWTH]
  }
})
 

Lucidious89

Champion
Member
Joined
Nov 12, 2020
Posts
683
Age
34
1. I'm trying to create a battle where wild Pokemon can change their moves according to turns. I used the code below but it doesn't work.
2. Also, I want to ask if there is a way to increase Pokemon's stats directly in Deluxe, instead of increasing them by stage (which can be removed by Haze, etc).

Ruby:
WildBattle.dx_start([:TANGROWTH, 25], {
  # Rules
  :noflee => true,
  :nocapture => true
},
{ # Midbattle
  "turnCommand_every_1" => {
    :battler => :Opposing,
    :move => [:ANCIENTPOWER, :KNOCKOFF, :GIGADRAIN, :FOCUSBLAST]
  },
  #-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
  "turnCommand_every_2" => {
    :battler => :Opposing,
    :move => [:SYNTHESIS, :LEECHSEED, :SLEEPPOWDER, :GROWTH]
  }
})
"_every_1" isn't gonna work. The number that you enter at the end of this trigger is telling this script to run every turn count that is divisible by that turn number. But every number is divisible by 1, so I purposely made it ignore 1 because of this, to avoid some potential infinite loops. It only recognizes 2 or higher.

If your intent is to cycle between two different movesets each turn, just set a "turnEnd_repeat" trigger to reset the opponent's moveset to its default values at the end of every turn. This will produce the same effect.

There's no inherent way to increase a battler's raw stats, but you could easily accomplish this yourself probably by just making your own custom PBEffect which increases a battler's stats by the amount of your choosing, and then using Essentials Deluxe to apply that PBEffect on the opponent. Or, you could just create a new form of Tangrowth that isn't obtainable by the player, but is identical in every way except it's got higher base stats.
 
Top