v19.1 Evolution Pokeball (script to check what ball the pokemon was caught with)

This thread pertains to v19.1 of Pokémon Essentials.

Pokemon Liberator

Novice
Hi all, Its my first time on the forums. I'm using 19.1

So I am attempting to create a new evoultion method that will evolve specific pokemon (trade pokemon) at the appropriate levels if they were caught with an Evolution Ball. I believe the script should check the ball type and if true check level and than the pokemon will evolve as normal. I've read the Wiki on evolution and believe that this is possible. I can check for a held item or an item to be used but it does not show how to check the ball type. If anyone has any ideas or knows what the script would look like I would really appreciate it. Thank you in advance.

The Evolution Ball during gameplay is an alternative for Trade Pokemon. EX: If your Geodude was caught using an Evolution Ball and leveled to a graveler like normal, once it was the appropriate level it would evolve to a Golem because it had an Evolution Ball, if it does not than nothing happens.

SOLUTION: Add both of the following scripts to Evolution in the Script Editor and an item to your item PBS named Evolution Ball. Both scripts will cause any pokemon caught with an evolution ball to evolve at level 30, the second script allows you to require trade items for evolution. In the bonus script at the bottom place it in Poke Ball Handlers in the Script Editor and add an item named Secret Ball to your Item PBS. I hope these scripts help others like they helped me and a special thanks for ThatWelshOne_ for all their help.

Trade Evolution and Evolution Ball Script (no item support):
GameData::Evolution.register({
  :id            => :LevelInBall,
  :level_up_proc => proc { |pkmn,|
    next pkmn.level >= 30 && pkmn.poke_ball == :EVOLUTIONBALL
  }
})

Evolutions = GOLEM,Trade,,GOLEM,LevelInBall

Trade Evolution and Evolution Ball Script (With Item Support):