v18 Intro scene editing

This thread pertains to v18 of Pokémon Essentials.

Mark93

Novice
Hi everyone, I made different intro image for the title screen and they work perfectly. The question is: how can I do to make more time pass between one photo and another?
I tried to change in the Scene_Intro script some variables but nothing happened, where can I make this change?
Thanks.

Leondrea

Trainer
Did you try to add a conditional branch with the timer?
You could also add a wait inside that conditional branch, I'm also not so advanced at making Pokémon games but I'm still learning,
I hope I could still help you though.

Mark93

Novice
Did you try changing the values of the constants "TICKS_PER_PIC" or "TICKS_PER_ENTER_FLASH" in Scene_Intro?
Ok now I solve the problem of timing but I want one more thing, how can I put a "flash" before the load of some images in the intro (just that the screen goes blank for a moment after a photo disappears and returns to normal by loading the next photo) and also a specific music only during this flash?
I tried something but I'm not sure how to change the screen color, I hope is clear what I mean thanks.

Leondrea

Trainer
there are 2 ways you could do it, in Event Commands on page 2 you can add a Screen Flash, that's white by default and you can set a time of xx frames, where xx is the number of frames. The second way is to add a "Change Screen Colour Tone" where you also can choose the colour to be white and you can set the time of frames to whatever you want. If you add a Screen Flash, don't worry, the screen will return normally by itself just right after the flash.

Try to add this before loading those pictures, you can always try to load them under a conditional branch with a timer. Then add a piece of music by selecting one of these "Play SE" or "Play BGM". If you choose "Play BGM" you need to make sure to fade out the BGM at the end of the event when you don't need the music anymore.