Recruiting Pokemon Amber

DrChillgood

Rookie
Hey everyone! I’m starting recruitment for my fan project: Pokemon Amber

Pokemon Amber takes you through the Deoro region, a region bustling with the excitement of people rediscovering pokemon training. Can you help your friends grow to meet the challenges of carving out a pokemon career in such a new and uncertain scene? Can you discover the mysteries of Deoro’s past and present to save the region from a villainous branch of Team Rocket and Team Skull?

Find out for yourself! When the game’s out, which it’s not, but that’s why this post is up. So hello and thanks for clicking! (Well that’s not entirely true, scroll to the bottom for details on that part).

Hi I’m DrChillgood, I’m a 22 y/o game dev major from Southern California. I’ve been working on this game for about two months on and off since last march. I’ve finished the first chapter of the game and I’m at the point where I’m willing to commit to finishing it out. I have about 2-3 hours of gameplay ready, and the player can be expected to have a level 10 team and be introduced to the region, main characters and a bit of the main conflict.

Amber’s Deoro region is based off of California. The map itself is geographically influenced by San Francisco bay but the whole state is represented in the locations.

Deoro is region torn between the old and the new. Where there are the bustling metropolis like Los Orados in the west, the eastern portion is rural and still deeply connected with the long and rough history of the region.

The game’s theme, much like the region itself, focuses on the transition of time, the passing of one generation to the next. It explores what it means for not just individuals to change, grow old and pass on their knowledge, but what it is for a whole people to do the same.