Work in Progress Pokemon: Dusk Purple Version

Elle

Novice

Created with: RPG Maker XP & Pokemon Essentials v17.2 kit

Team:

Elle - Everything but Pokemon battle sprites
Leparagon - Pokemon battle sprites

Introduction:

Hey there! "Pokemon: Dusk Purple Version" is a game I've been making on and off for a year or so now I guess? It's one of those projects where I've been back and forth on what generation I'm using for graphics, which has wasted my time a lot for development. Originally just called "Pokemon: Purple", I added on to the subtitle because I found there are actually quite a few Purple fangames out there. I've worked on a few Pokemon projects and this one is currently the one that is most on track and has the most done on it. Dusk Purple is meant to be a 10-12 year prequel game to generation 1, though how close it could be to being canon varies on subject. I may have been working on games for a while but I'm still new in a lot of ways, so sorry if some of my work is kind of lame or noob-ish. XD

Story:

You play as "Kay", an energetic young woman excited for new adventures in Kanto! Originally from the Alola region, you came to the Kanto Region to be with your wife "Violet" who is originally from Kanto. Your wife just so happens to be expecting, but with both of you hanging out at home you don't have the funds to support a child. So you both come up with a solution; take the league challenge and save up the money needed to support your future family along the way!

As you head on your adventure you meet new friends from Violet's past who hope to support you in your adventure. You also are visited by a mysterious cat-like creature along your adventure who leaves you mysterious notes and items to aid you on your journey. But looming in the darkness lies a small newly formed group called the "Rockets" whose goals are unknown but are revealed over time and their evil gradually grows in scale! But you're the protagonist, I'm sure things will go fine.