[Image: 4rbsB0H.png]
June 30th - August 10th 2016

More details in June!
[Image: wTa79tq.png]
more like "Game Jam 2 was a mistake"
[-] The following 2 users Like Starrcasm's post:
  • Fontbane, Shgeldz
(05-28-2016, 08:26 PM)Starrcasm Wrote: more like "Game Jam 2 was a mistake"

We're forbidding any gen 2 entries for this very reason.
[-] The following 5 users Like Deo's post:
  • Aki, Atomic Reactor, Ewery1, Fakemon123, Shgeldz
Are we allowed to begin brainstorming ideas and start gathering resources? I understand we're not allowed to begin game development until the 30th, just wanted to clear these questions up as it's my first time participating.
(05-31-2016, 01:45 PM)FlamingFalcon Wrote: Are we allowed to begin brainstorming ideas and start gathering resources? I understand we're not allowed to begin game development until the 30th, just wanted to clear these questions up as it's my first time participating.

Yes and yes, you can think of ideas, start picking out tiles, and grab a partner or two, just don't start actually working on the project please!  Smile
The time limit is what makes the challenge extra exciting so mostly you'll be cheating yourself if you start early, and besides, you'll probably want to look over the official rules and guidelines when they're posted!

[-] The following 2 users Like Aki's post:
  • Atomic Reactor, FlamingFalcon
What about writing the dialogue out? And editing sprites? Would that count as working on it?
(05-31-2016, 04:40 PM)SpartaLazor Wrote: What about writing the dialogue out? And editing sprites? Would that count as working on it?

Ooh now I gotta get nitpicky...